← Back to MPs

MP profile

John Glen MP

Conservative · Salisbury

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Salisbury
Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Treasury Committee

Work of HMRC

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 14:00 BST

The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
1 representation · 6 government posts · 1 opposition post · 4 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Salisbury
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Space Industry (Indemnities) Bill

House of Commons · (HC) Public bill committee

Member · since 18 June 2025

Treasury Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Salisbury

Previous government posts

  • Paymaster General and Minister for the Cabinet Office
  • Chief Secretary to the Treasury
  • Economic Secretary (HM Treasury)
  • Minister of State (Treasury) (City)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State (Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Culture, Media and Sport)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Paymaster General

Previous committee memberships

  • Compensation (London Capital & Finance plc and Fraud Compensation Fund) Bill
  • Work and Pensions Committee
  • Committees on Arms Export Controls
  • Defence Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests13
Categories represented3
Published GBP values1

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earnings

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 09 February 2026 - £5,000.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings1

Non Executive Director, Open Banking Limited - Open Banking Limited

Registered 9 February 2026

Job Title
Non Executive Director, Open Banking Limited
Start Date
2026-02-09
End Date
2027-02-08
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Open Banking Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
Yes
Payer Nature Of Business
Open Banking Limited (OBL) – the Implementation Entity described in the CMA Order – built the UK’s world-leading Open Banking Standard and industry guidelines to drive competition, innovation and transparency in UK retail banking.
Payer Public Address
8th Floor, 100 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4AG United Kingdom
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 09 February 2026 - £5,000.00

Registered 9 February 2026 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2026-02-09
End Date
2027-02-08
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Hours worked
30.00
Hours details
Up to 3-4 days per month
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
Yes
Donatee Paid By
Donated by the Member to the recipient
Donatee Type
Community organisation
Shareholdings7

Shares in Lockhouse Systems Limited

Registered 17 June 2026

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2026-06-17
Organisation Name
Lockhouse Systems Limited
Organisation Description
Lockhouse Systems Limited is an active UK-registered company (Company No. 16772680) specializing in intelligence software for policing and national security.

Shares in Blue International Holdings Limited

Registered 9 July 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2025-06-26
Organisation Name
Blue International Holdings Limited
Organisation Description
Blue International Holdings is an integrated mining and energy company focused on owning and operating strategic and impactful projects in Sub-Saharan Africa. The company is registered in the UK and is owned by UK and US based private investors and has been operating in sub Saharan Africa since 2011.

Shares in Future Global Resources Ltd

Registered 8 July 2025

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2025-06-26
Organisation Name
Future Global Resources Ltd
Organisation Description
Future Global Resources is an owner and operator of long-life gold mines which it is developing into high quality and sustainable producers of gold at an attractive All in Sustaining Cost.

Shares in CoffeeDrop Delivery Ltd

Registered 26 September 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2024-09-24
Organisation Name
CoffeeDrop Delivery Ltd
Organisation Description
A start up coffee delivery business

Shares in Softiron

Registered 10 January 2020

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2019-11-25
Organisation Name
Softiron
Organisation Description
Design and development of application software for data storage.

Shares in Endava Ltd

Registered 19 May 2015

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2015-05-08
Organisation Name
Endava Ltd
Organisation Description
IT services and consultancy

Shares in Blue Gold Ltd (BGL)

Registered 12 April 2021

Shareholding Threshold
(ii) Other shareholdings, valued at more than £70,000
Registrable Date
2021-04-05
Organisation Name
Blue Gold Ltd (BGL)
Organisation Description
Natural resources business operating in Sub Saharan Africa. Listed on NASDAQ on 26 June 2025.
Miscellaneous5

Trustee of Alabare - homeless charity HQ in Salisbury but serving the south west and Wales. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 30 September 2025

Arose On
2025-09-25
Description
Trustee of Alabare - homeless charity HQ in Salisbury but serving the south west and Wales. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Trustee of Christian Responsibility in Public Affairs. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 13 August 2025

Arose On
2025-04-30
Description
Trustee of Christian Responsibility in Public Affairs. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

I am unpaid Director of the Policy Research Unit Ltd ( PRU)

Registered 14 July 2025

Arose On
2025-07-09
Description
I am unpaid Director of the Policy Research Unit Ltd ( PRU)
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Patron of upReach. Supporting the charity's work through events, campaigns and strategic connections.

Registered 7 March 2025

Arose On
2024-11-29
Description
Patron of upReach. Supporting the charity's work through events, campaigns and strategic connections.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Other

Commissioner of the Financial Inclusion Commission. This an independent body made up of consumer and business representatives, together with policy experts in areas such as banking and payments, insurance and credit. As a commissioner I will attend monthly meetings and advise on specific issues. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 7 March 2025

Arose On
2025-02-28
Description
Commissioner of the Financial Inclusion Commission. This an independent body made up of consumer and business representatives, together with policy experts in areas such as banking and payments, insurance and credit. As a commissioner I will attend monthly meetings and advise on specific issues. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 43

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (Credit Limit) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 6 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

2 June 2026 · Division 9

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to consider whether to make an ECHR derogation for significant overseas operations under the Human Rights Act 1998.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Local Government Reorganisation

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Summer Jobs

7 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

3 interventions

Business of the House

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Hospitality Sector: Employment

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 question1 supplementary question

Topical Questions

2 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 13 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 25990

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Department of Health and Social Care · UIN 25990

Awaiting answer

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, whether her Department has costed compensation for victims of sodium valproate.

Multinational Companies: Taxation

Tabled 13 July 2026 · Treasury · UIN 17982

Answered

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether she has made an assessment of whether the UK's tax treaty arbitration arrangements allow multinational companies to delay the collection of UK tax in transfer pricing and Diverted Profits Tax disputes; and w

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Dan Tomlinson

There is no special provision or allowance under the UK’s tax treaties for the suspension or deferral of tax payments by multinational companies. For transfer pricing cases, HMRC may suspend collection of the disputed tax while a Mutual Agreement Procedur...

Energy Drinks: Children

Tabled 10 July 2026 · Department for Business and Trade · UIN 17727

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, pursuant to the answer of 8 July 2026 to question 14817, what specific representations his Department made on behalf of the vending industry to the Department for Health and Social Care.

View answer · 15 July 2026

Answered by: Blair McDougall

The Department regularly engages with the Department of Health and Social Care on a range of issues affecting business sectors. This has included consideration of the impacts of policy proposals on businesses and implementation considerations. However, it...

Laos: Religious Freedom

Tabled 7 July 2026 · Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · UIN 16394

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs, what recent discussions she has had with her Laotian counterpart on the protection of Christian converts and other religious minority communities in that country.

View answer · 13 July 2026

Answered by: Seema Malhotra

The UK is committed to promoting and defending Freedom of Religion or Belief (FoRB). The UK has discussed freedom of religion or belief with the Lao authorities through bilateral dialogue, including at the UK-Laos Political Dialogue which took place in Lo...

Homelessness: Charities and Voluntary Organisations

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · UIN 15308

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, whether the thematic Value for Money Review of homelessness will include an analysis of value added by charitable and not-for-profit homelessness services which do not currently

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Alison McGovern

The Value for Money Review of homelessness will assess the underlying cost-effectiveness of cross government spend that helps to prevent and relieve all forms of homelessness, and will make actionable recommendations that improve efficiency, accountabilit...

View 11 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Salisbury is a constituency in the South West region of England. The seat has been held by John Glen (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Salisbury South West Wiltshire New Forest West North Dorset Christchurch Melksham and Devizes East Wiltshire Bournemouth West Mid Dorset and North Poole Bournemouth East Poole Romsey and Southampton North Chippenham New Forest East Southampton Test South Dorset Bath Frome and East Somerset North West Hampshire Southampton Itchen Eastleigh Newbury Isle of Wight West Winchester Hamble Valley Glastonbury and Somerton North East Somerset and Hanham Bristol East West Dorset Bristol South Basingstoke Gosport Fareham and Waterlooville Reading West and Mid Berkshire Isle of Wight East Wells and Mendip Hills East Hampshire Portsmouth North Portsmouth South North Somerset Yeovil Havant North East Hampshire Earley and Woodley Wokingham Chichester Bridgwater England
Salisbury Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority3,807
Turnout69.9%50,173 votes cast
Electorate71,802

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top