← Back to MPs

MP profile

George Freeman MP

Conservative · Mid Norfolk

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Mid Norfolk
Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 15 Sep

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Science, Innovation and Technology Committee

Machinery of government changes

Updated

Oral evidence · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 09:00 BST

Room 8, Palace of Westminster

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

1current committee membership
1 representation · 6 government posts · 3 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Mid Norfolk
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Science, Innovation and Technology Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 21 October 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Mid Norfolk

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Department for Science, Innovation and Technology)
  • Minister of State (Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy)
  • Minister of State (Department for Transport)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Business, Innovation and Skills)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department of Health)

Previous committee memberships

  • Building Societies Act 1986 (Amendment) Bill
  • Pet Abduction Bill
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests16
Categories represented4
Published GBP values6

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earnings

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £5,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 01 August 2024 - £5,000.00
  2. £5,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 12 December 2025 - £5,000.00
  3. £3,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 16 October 2024 - £3,000.00
  4. £3,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 14 February 2025 - £3,000.00
  5. £1,500 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 01 August 2024 - £1,500.00
  6. £1,000 — Employment / earnings · Agreement starting 01 December 2024 - £1,000.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings6

Speaker at the Oxford Global CEO Programme 2025 (in Hong Kong and Singapore) - Oxford Institute of Digital Health

Registered 23 December 2025

Job Title
Speaker at the Oxford Global CEO Programme 2025 (in Hong Kong and Singapore)
Start Date
2025-12-05
End Date
2025-12-12
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Oxford Institute of Digital Health
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Public Address
Radcliffe Primary Care Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford, OX2 6GG
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 12 December 2025 - £5,000.00

Registered 29 December 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-12-12
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Hours worked
2.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Advisor to the Board of Trustees - The Guy Foundation Family Trust

Registered 20 February 2025

Job Title
Advisor to the Board of Trustees
Start Date
2025-02-14
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
The Guy Foundation Family Trust
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
A UK-based charitable foundation established in 2018 to facilitate thinking and research on the role of quantum mechanics and thermodynamics in living systems, with the ultimate goal of using this understanding to advance healthcare. The Foundation has not previously received government funding.
Payer Public Address
The Estate Office, Chedington Court, Chedington, Beaminster DT8 3HY
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 14 February 2025 - £3,000.00

Registered 20 February 2025 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2025-02-14
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Hours worked
30.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Advisory Board, Science, Innovation and Technology - Space 4 Earth VC Fund

Registered 3 December 2024

Job Title
Advisory Board, Science, Innovation and Technology
Start Date
2024-12-01
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Space 4 Earth VC Fund
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
S4E VC Fund is being set up as a new Fund focused on investing in space related technologies which promote: efficient and sustainable production of food, clean water for everyone, decarbonisation, and the end to deforestation. The Fund does not have a relationship with the government. The fund will be a standard GP/LP fund structure, with the investment advisor and the advisory board based in the UK. The General Partner could be located in the Channel Islands depending on requirements by investors, however the core of the Fund and its Fund Manager and advisory board will be in the UK.
Payer Public Address
4 Cavendish Square, London, W1G 0PG
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 01 December 2024 - £1,000.00

Registered 3 December 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2024-12-01
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Payments have yet to start.
Value
£1,000
Hours worked
12.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Advisor - Nighthawk Partners Limited

Registered 13 November 2024

Job Title
Advisor
Start Date
2024-10-16
End Date
2026-03-31
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Nighthawk Partners Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Nighthawk Partners Limited gives eligible, UK SME’s instant access to working capital that is being used for Innovation, UK and International Commercialisation. The company’s mission is to incentivise UK SMEs to succeed even when their working capital has been adversely impacted by tough economic times.
Payer Public Address
2 Catherine Place London, SW1E 6HF United Kingdom
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 16 October 2024 - £3,000.00

Registered 13 November 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2024-10-16
End Date
2026-03-31
Period for hours worked
Weekly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£3,000
Hours worked
5.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Chairman of Advisory Board, Nodenza Venture Partners - Nodenza Venture Partners

Registered 26 July 2024

Job Title
Chairman of Advisory Board, Nodenza Venture Partners
Start Date
2024-05-20
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Nodenza Venture Partners
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Nodenza Venture Partners is a venture capital firm specialising in biotechnology and medical device investments.
Payer Public Address
228 Park Avenue South, PMB 67135, New York, NY, 10003-1502, United States
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 01 August 2024 - £1,500.00

Registered 26 July 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2024-08-01
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Payment Description
Nodenza Venture Partners will meet the cost of any travel and other expenses arising from this role.
Value
£1,500
Hours worked
8.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Science and Technology Advisor, The Pioneer Group - Pioneer Group Limited

Registered 26 July 2024

Job Title
Science and Technology Advisor, The Pioneer Group
Start Date
2024-05-22
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Pioneer Group Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Pioneer is a private property management company that provides venture building, incubation, and venture investment support to early stage companies, as well as the development and operation of life science incubator facilities.
Payer Public Address
New Derwent House, 69-73 Theobalds Road, London WC1X 8TA
Has Sought Acoba Advice
Yes
Related payments / entries

Agreement starting 01 August 2024 - £5,000.00

Registered 26 July 2024 · 1.2 Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment

Regularity Of Payment
Monthly
Start Date
2024-08-01
Period for hours worked
Monthly
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£5,000
Hours worked
4.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No
Visits outside the UK4

International visit to United Arab Emirates between 05 November 2025 and 12 November 2025

Registered 2 December 2025

Country
United Arab Emirates
Country
Kuwait
Purpose
Global Networking Event
Start Date
2025-11-05
End Date
2025-11-12
Name
Abdulla Hassan
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Dhow Capital P.O.BOX: 21946 Safat 13080 Kuwait
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Dubai–Kuwait–Dubai flights (£270), Dubai hotel accommodation (£307) and Kuwait hotel accommodation (£294)
Value
£871
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Name
Pioneer Group
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
St Christopher’s House, 27 St Christopher’s Place, London W1U 1NZ
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Rosewood Hotel, Abu Dhabi
Value
£503.98
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Hong Kong between 05 December 2025 and 12 December 2025

Registered 21 December 2025

Country
Hong Kong
Country
Singapore
Purpose
Speaking at the Oxford Global CEO Programme 2025 in Hong Kong and Singapore. ( A speakers fee of £5000 has been registered under Category 1.)
Start Date
2025-12-05
End Date
2025-12-12
Name
Oxford Institute of Digital Health
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Radcliffe Primary Care Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG.
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Flights (£4683.82), accommodation and meals (£4300)
Value
£8,983.82
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Luxembourg on 23 October 2025

Registered 17 November 2025

Country
Luxembourg
Purpose
LPEA Insights Conference 2025 in Luxembourg.
Start Date
2025-10-23
End Date
2025-10-23
Name
Citicourt & Co
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Holborn Gate, 330 High Holborn, London, WC1V 7QH
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Plane ticket, taxes and taxi fare
Value
£814.42
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes

International visit to Austria between 28 October 2025 and 29 October 2025

Registered 7 November 2025

Country
Austria
Destination
Vienna
Purpose
Participation as a speaker at the ESPI Conference in Vienna.
Start Date
2025-10-28
End Date
2025-10-29
Name
European Space Policy Institute (ESPI)
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Schwarzenbergplatz 16, TOP 1 1010 Vienna, Austria
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Return flights (£285.00), hotel (£112.00) and transfers (£121.00). I was accompanied by a staff member from my office, who covered all of their own travel expenses
Value
£518
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Shareholdings1

Shares in Regeneration Advisory Ltd

Registered 6 December 2024

Shareholding Threshold
(i) Shareholdings: over 15% of issued share capital
Registrable Date
2024-10-08
Organisation Name
Regeneration Advisory Ltd
Organisation Description
RAL is a limited company which I originally set up (after leaving Government in 2020) as an advisory business to support regeneration projects across the UK to harness innovation led growth to drive inward investment and regeneration.
Held On Behalf Of
Wife
Miscellaneous5

Unpaid Director of Regeneration Theatre Company, a not-for-profit outreach theatre company founded by me and my wife, a professional theatre director, in conjunction with the National Youth Arts Trust (Reg Charity No:1152367). The theatre company is funded by philanthropic donors through the National Youth Arts Trust.

Registered 21 August 2025

Arose On
2024-09-01
End Date
2026-01-01
Description
Unpaid Director of Regeneration Theatre Company, a not-for-profit outreach theatre company founded by me and my wife, a professional theatre director, in conjunction with the National Youth Arts Trust (Reg Charity No:1152367). The theatre company is funded by philanthropic donors through the National Youth Arts Trust.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Member of Science Superpower Steering Group at UK Onward, an independent, not-for-profit Think Tank. I consulted ACOBA about this unpaid role.

Registered 7 May 2024

Arose On
2024-04-26
Description
Member of Science Superpower Steering Group at UK Onward, an independent, not-for-profit Think Tank. I consulted ACOBA about this unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Voluntary Advisory Council Member of the Centre for Long Term Resilience. I consulted ACOBA about this unpaid role.

Registered 7 May 2024

Arose On
2024-05-06
Description
Voluntary Advisory Council Member of the Centre for Long Term Resilience. I consulted ACOBA about this unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Strategic Adviser at The Centre for MC, a not for profit industry membership organisation focused on clinical research and development of cannabinoid pharmaceuticals and healthcare products. I consulted ACOBA about this role; it is currently unpaid.

Registered 7 May 2024

Arose On
2024-04-06
Description
Strategic Adviser at The Centre for MC, a not for profit industry membership organisation focused on clinical research and development of cannabinoid pharmaceuticals and healthcare products. I consulted ACOBA about this role; it is currently unpaid.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

In my capacity as a Norfolk MP, I am a trustee for Aviornis UK – a Rare Birds Breeds Charity. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 14 June 2023

Arose On
2023-04-02
Description
In my capacity as a Norfolk MP, I am a trustee for Aviornis UK – a Rare Birds Breeds Charity. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

Voted No
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division data records a proxy name for this vote.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026

3 June 2026 · Division 11

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Agriculture (Delinked Payments) (Reductions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Backing Business to Create Economic Growth

18 May 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech3 interventions

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Mid Norfolk is a constituency in the East of England region of England. The seat has been held by George Freeman (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Mid Norfolk Broadland and Fakenham South West Norfolk Bury St Edmunds and Stowmarket Norwich South North West Norfolk Waveney Valley Norwich North South Norfolk North Norfolk West Suffolk Central Suffolk and North Ipswich South Suffolk Ely and East Cambridgeshire Great Yarmouth Suffolk Coastal Lowestoft Cambridge North East Cambridgeshire South Cambridgeshire Boston and Skegness South Holland and The Deepings St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire Peterborough Louth and Horncastle Huntingdon North West Cambridgeshire North Bedfordshire Grantham and Bourne Bedford Sleaford and North Hykeham Corby and East Northamptonshire Rutland and Stamford Mid Bedfordshire Wellingborough and Rushden England
Mid Norfolk Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority3,054
Turnout61.0%45,897 votes cast
Electorate75,238

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top