← Back to MPs

MP profile

Bob Blackman MP

Conservative · Harrow East

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Constituency
Harrow East
Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Constituency office

209 Headstone Lane
Harrow
Middlesex
HA2 6ND

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · 15 Sep

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Administration Committee

General Election Planning

Updated

Oral evidence · Tuesday 15 September 2026 · 10:00 BST

Room 15, Palace of Westminster

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

3current committee memberships
1 representation · 29 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Harrow East
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Administration Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 25 November 2024

Backbench Business Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Chair · since 9 September 2024Member · since 9 September 2024

Liaison Committee (Commons)

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Domestic

Member · since 4 December 2024
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Harrow East

Previous committee memberships

  • Unauthorised Entry to Football Matches Bill
  • Animal Welfare (Import of Dogs, Cats and Ferrets) Bill
  • Tobacco and Vapes Bill
  • Pensions (Special Rules for End of Life) Bill
  • Special Envoy for Freedom of Religion or Belief Bill (Formerly known as International Freedom of Religion or Belief Bill)
  • Zoological Society of London (Leases) Bill
  • Licensing Hours Extensions Bill
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Economic Activity of Public Bodies (Overseas Matters) Bill
  • Ballot Secrecy Bill [HL]
  • Supported Housing (Regulatory Oversight) Bill
  • Co-operatives, Mutuals and Friendly Societies Bill
  • Social Housing (Regulation) Bill [HL]
  • Worker Protection (Amendment of Equality Act 2010) Bill
  • Retained EU Law (Revocation and Reform Bill)
  • Local Government (Disqualification) Bill
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee
  • Procedure Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee
  • Procedure Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests9
Categories represented6
Published GBP values2

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salarySupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · Mr Siavosh Rajabi - £10,000.00
  2. £550 — Gifts / hospitality · Ascot - £550.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP1

Mr Siavosh Rajabi - £10,000.00

Registered 30 March 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Estimated 11,000 2nd class stamps
Value
£10,000
Received Date
2026-03-13
Accepted Date
2026-03-13
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Mr Siavosh Rajabi
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

Ascot - £550.00

Registered 3 November 2025

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
QIPCO British Champions Day invite to Ascot for me and my spouse
Value
£550
Received Date
2025-09-05
Accepted Date
2025-10-18
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Ascot
Donor Public Address
High Street, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7JX
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Ascot
Donor Company Identifier
04320977
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Visits outside the UK3

International visit to Azerbaijan between 11 July 2026 and 14 July 2026

Registered 27 July 2026

Country
Azerbaijan
Destination
Baku
Purpose
To speak at the ADA University Baku Summer School conference.
Start Date
2026-07-11
End Date
2026-07-14
Appg
APPG Azerbaijan
Name
ADA University
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Ahmadbey Aghoghlu str. 61 Baku, Azerbaijan, AZ1008
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation, sustenance and travel costs for myself and one staff member
Value
£4,500
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to France between 20 June 2026 and 22 June 2026

Registered 30 June 2026

Country
France
Destination
Paris
Purpose
Attending the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI) Conference.
Start Date
2026-06-20
End Date
2026-06-22
Name
Alliance for Public Awareness
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
Union House, 111 New Union Street, Coventry, CV1 2NT
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Accommodation, sustenance and travel costs for myself and four staff
Value
£3,234
Is Sole Beneficiary
No

International visit to India between 02 January 2026 and 06 January 2026

Registered 28 January 2026

Country
India
Purpose
Speaking at a conference in the Constitutional Club in Jaipur about improving UK-India relations in general and UK-Rajasthan relations in particular. 1:1 meetings with the Deputy Chief Minister; the Speaker of the Assembly; and meetings with members of the State Assembly on a cross-party basis and government officials.
Start Date
2026-01-02
End Date
2026-01-06
Name
Dreamax Healthcare Private Limited
Is Private Individual
No
Public Address
22, Satya Vihar, Lalkothi, Jaipur (Raj.)-302015
Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Trip to India: flights, accommodation, meals, car & driver
Value
£11,000
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Land and property (within or outside the UK)1

Residential in Welwyn Garden City

Is Sole Owner
No
Location
Welwyn Garden City
Property Description
buy-to-let properties
Property Owner Details
Owned jointly with my wife
Registrable Rental Income
Yes
Number Of Properties
6
Is Land
No
Is Any Rental Income Paid To Another Person
No
Country
United Kingdom
Property Type
Residential
Miscellaneous2

A Member of the British Group Inter-Parliamentary Union Executive Committee. This is an unpaid role.

Registered 17 November 2023

Arose On
2022-11-30
Description
A Member of the British Group Inter-Parliamentary Union Executive Committee. This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Director of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.

Registered 24 August 2023

Arose On
2018-07-04
Description
Director of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
Family members employed1

Nicola Blackman employed

Job Title
Office Manager
Working Pattern
Full time
Person Name
Nicola Blackman
Family Member Relationship Level
Related to member directly
Family Relation Type
Spouse
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 19 — Attorney General consent for prosecutions

14 July 2026 · Division 58

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether prosecutions for the Bill’s offence of misleading the public should require the consent of the Attorney General.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (l) — defence policy

20 May 2026 · Division 3

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the King's Speech Address debate to express regret that the Gracious Speech did not include a Defence Readiness Bill and to call for specific defence policy actions.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Strait of Hormuz

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

British Steel

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Business of the House

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Sir David Amess Summer Adjournment

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 speeches
View 26 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Written question 25988

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25988

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what assessment his Department has made of the potential effect of agent-initiated payments on the volume of low-value, high-frequency transactions and on the capacity of UK payment systems to process them.

Written question 25987

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25987

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what discussions his Department has had with international counterparts on standards for agent-initiated payments, including through the G20 cross-border payments roadmap.

Written question 25986

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25986

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether his Department plans to establish a testing environment for agent-initiated payments covering both card and tokenised settlement.

Written question 25985

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25985

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, whether the Payments Vision Delivery Committee has considered agent-initiated payments; and when he expects the Committee to report on that work.

Written question 25984

Tabled 1 September 2026 · Treasury · UIN 25984

Awaiting answer

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer, what steps his Department is taking to establish liability and consumer redress arrangements for transactions initiated by an autonomous software agent acting outside the scope of its mandate.

View 115 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View 30 more Early Day Motions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Harrow East is a constituency in London, England. The seat has been held by Bob Blackman (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Harrow East Harrow West Brent West Hendon Hertsmere Ealing North Brent East Ealing Central and Acton Watford Chipping Barnet Ealing Southall Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner Finchley and Golders Green St Albans Uxbridge and South Ruislip Queen's Park and Maida Vale South West Hertfordshire Hampstead and Highgate Kensington and Bayswater Hayes and Harlington Hornsey and Friern Barnet Southgate and Wood Green Holborn and St Pancras Islington North Cities of London and Westminster Hemel Hempstead Islington South and Finsbury Tottenham Edmonton and Winchmore Hill Hackney North and Stoke Newington Enfield North Hackney South and Shoreditch Beaconsfield Broxbourne Slough Chesham and Amersham England
Harrow East Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority11,680
Turnout62.4%47,777 votes cast
Electorate76,513

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top