← Back to MPs

MP profile

Sir Alec Shelbrooke MP

Conservative · Wetherby and Easingwold

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Conservative
MP since
2010
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

Parliamentary office

House of Commons
London
SW1A 0AA

The phone number provided is for the UK Parliament Contact Centre. When you call, a member of the team will attempt to put you through to the Member's office.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Current rolesComing up · Today

Parliamentary Calendar

Coming up

Upcoming parliamentary business linked to this MP's current committees and, where available, Bills Parliament records them as proposing or sponsoring.

Committee

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

Reconciliation

Oral evidence · Wednesday 9 September 2026 · 09:00 BST

Room 8, Palace of Westminster

Committee items show scheduled business for committees the MP currently serves on and do not confirm individual attendance. Bill items are shown only where Parliament's Bills data records this MP as proposer or sponsor and Calendar Core has an official future stage. A scheduled stage does not mean that stage has happened. Future parliamentary business can change.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

2current committee memberships
1 representation · 1 government post · 2 opposition posts · 8 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Wetherby and Easingwold

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Conservative

Current committee memberships

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee

House of Commons · (HC) Public Standing Orders - Departmental

Member · since 29 June 2026

Panel of Chairs

House of Commons · (HC) Awaiting categorisation (not for new committees)

Member · since 13 November 2025
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Elmet and Rothwell

Previous government posts

  • Minister of State (Ministry of Defence)

Previous opposition posts

  • Shadow Parliamentary Under Secretary (Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs)
  • Shadow Minister (Transport)

Previous committee memberships

  • British Citizenship (Northern Ireland) Bill
  • Energy Bill [HL]
  • UK Infrastructure Bank Bill [Lords]
  • Genetic Technology (Precision Breeding) Bill
  • Elections Bill
  • European Scrutiny Committee
  • Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee
  • Backbench Business Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests4
Categories represented2
Published GBP values3

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £1,860 — Gifts / hospitality · Silverstone Circuits Ltd - £1,860.00
  2. £643 — Gifts / hospitality · UK Commercial Group Ltd - £643.00
  3. £312 — Gifts / hospitality · Bramham Park Estate - £312.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3

Silverstone Circuits Ltd - £1,860.00

Registered 8 July 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for hospitality at the British Grand Prix (Saturday 4th July)
Value
£1,860
Received Date
2026-07-04
Accepted Date
2026-07-04
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Silverstone Circuits Ltd
Donor Public Address
The Jimmy Brown Centre, Silverstone Circuit, Towcester NN12 8TN
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
Silverstone Circuits Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
882843
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Bramham Park Estate - £312.00

Registered 16 June 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Two tickets for Bramham Horse Trials with access to the members' enclosure on Sunday 14 June
Value
£312
Received Date
2026-06-08
Accepted Date
2026-06-12
Received End Date
2026-06-14
Is Sole Beneficiary
No
Donor Name
Bramham Park Estate
Donor Public Address
The Horse Trials Office, Bramham Park, Wetherby, West Yorkshire LS23 6ND
Donor Status
Limited Liability Partnership

UK Commercial Group Ltd - £643.00

Registered 20 May 2026

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Hospitality and tickets to the Directors' box at Newcastle United v West Ham on 17 May 2026
Value
£643
Received Date
2026-05-17
Accepted Date
2026-05-17
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
UK Commercial Group Ltd
Donor Public Address
14 Octavian Way, Team Valley NE11 0HZ
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
UK Commercial Group Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
07462722
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Family members employed1

Susan Shelbrooke employed

Job Title
Senior Secretary
Working Pattern
Part time
Person Name
Susan Shelbrooke
End Date
2026-05-31
Family Member Relationship Level
Related to member directly
Family Relation Type
Spouse
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

Voted No
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 3 — safe disclosure to inquiries

14 July 2026 · Division 56

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether public authorities or officials assisting an inquiry, investigation or inquest should have to demonstrate that relevant people can safely disclose information.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

Voted Aye
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

Voted No
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 148 — appeals decided on the merits

10 June 2026 · Division 21

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to change the appeals process in the Railways Bill so that the Office of Rail and Road decides appeals on the merits of the case.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 143 — railcard discounts

10 June 2026 · Division 20

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require Great British Railways to continue offering discounted rail fares for UK veterans, armed forces personnel and their families, and for young people aged 26 to 30 under Amendment 143.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Railways Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 1 — Passengers’ Charter

10 June 2026 · Division 19

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to insert New Clause 1, which would require a “Passengers' Charter” to set standards and improvement plans for rail passenger experience.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026

9 June 2026 · Division 18

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Combined Authorities (Mayoral Elections) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Committee

New Clause 13 — single living accommodation standards

2 June 2026 · Division 10

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13 to the Armed Forces Bill, which would amend the Renters' Rights Act 2025 to set defence housing standards for single living accommodation.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

Voted Aye
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Changing Places Toilets: Capital Funding

16 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

3 contributions

Iran

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech10 interventions

Business of the House

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Coastal Communities: Isolation and Hidden Deprivation

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Westminster Hall

5 contributions

Asylum Hotels

13 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question
View 23 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Asylum: RAF Linton-on-Ouse

Tabled 14 July 2026 · Home Office · UIN 18579

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, pursuant to the Answer of 9 July 2026 to Question 15306, whether she has submitted a change of use planning application under The Town and Country Planning (Crown Development Applications) (Procedure

View answer · 24 July 2026

Answered by: Anna Turley

The Home Office is in the early stages of assessing the feasibility of using the MOD Linton-on-Ouse site and no decision has been made on whether it will be used to accommodate asylum seekers. No planning application has been submitted. The submission of ...

Whisky: Origin Marking

Tabled 10 July 2026 · Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs · UIN 17724

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, when she plans to decide on the English Whisky Geographical Indication application.

View answer · 16 July 2026

Answered by: Stephen Morgan

Ministers are considering all the evidence gathered during the statutory assessment process before making a decision. We aim to announce our decision on the application shortly.

Asylum: RAF Linton-on-Ouse

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Home Office · UIN 15305

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what plans he has to introduce a public consultation before a decision is made to use former RAF Linton-on-Ouse for asylum accommodation.

View answer · 13 July 2026

Answered by: Alex Norris

No final decision has been made on whether to use Linton-on-Ouse as asylum accommodation. If the site is taken forward, the Home Office would engage regularly with local representatives and partners from the local authority, NHS, police forces and others ...

Asylum: RAF Linton-on-Ouse

Tabled 2 July 2026 · Home Office · UIN 15306

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, can she confirm that she will submit a formal planning application to North Yorkshire Council should the she decide to use former RAF Linton-on-Ouse for asylum accommodation.

View answer · 9 July 2026

Answered by: Alex Norris

No final decision has been made on whether to use Linton-on-Ouse as asylum accommodation. All the necessary assessments, planning permissions and approvals would be completed and properly considered before a decision is made.

Future Combat Air System: Expenditure

Tabled 15 June 2026 · Ministry of Defence · UIN 9540

Answered

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what is the total spend to date on the Tempest project, including pre-concept and early concept phases.

View answer · 24 June 2026

Answered by: Luke Pollard

Since its inception, the UK Government has invested over £2 billion on the Future Combat Air System (FCAS) Tempest project. In addition to this, the project has attracted over £700 million of private investment since the programme began.

View 3 more written questions

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Wetherby and Easingwold is a constituency in the Yorkshire and The Humber region of England. The seat has been held by Sir Alec Shelbrooke (Conservative) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Wetherby and Easingwold Harrogate and Knaresborough York Central Leeds East York Outer Leeds North East Pontefract, Castleford and Knottingley Selby Leeds South Leeds Central and Headingley Wakefield and Rothwell Normanton and Hemsworth Thirsk and Malton Leeds West and Pudsey Leeds South West and Morley Leeds North West Doncaster North Barnsley North Ossett and Denby Dale Dewsbury and Batley Barnsley South Goole and Pocklington Bradford East Spen Valley Bradford South Rawmarsh and Conisbrough Doncaster Central Shipley Bradford West Rotherham Doncaster East and the Isle of Axholme Stockton West Middlesbrough and Thornaby East Huddersfield Penistone and Stocksbridge Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Sheffield South East Rother Valley Stockton North Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland Halifax Keighley and Ilkley Richmond and Northallerton Redcar Sheffield Hallam Darlington Bassetlaw Colne Valley Skipton and Ripon Newton Aycliffe and Spennymoor Bridlington and The Wolds Scarborough and Whitby Calder Valley High Peak Oldham East and Saddleworth Scunthorpe Rochdale Stalybridge and Hyde Kingston upon Hull North and Cottingham Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice Brigg and Immingham Bishop Auckland Oldham West, Chadderton and Royton Ashton-under-Lyne Burnley Pendle and Clitheroe Gainsborough Hazel Grove Gorton and Denton Heywood and Middleton North Manchester Central Kingston upon Hull East Blackley and Middleton South Stockport Manchester Rusholme Bury North Bury South Manchester Withington Hyndburn Salford Wythenshawe and Sale East Rossendale and Darwen Beverley and Holderness Bolton South and Walkden Stretford and Urmston Bolton North East Ribble Valley Blackburn Altrincham and Sale West Worsley and Eccles Great Grimsby and Cleethorpes Bolton West Leigh and Atherton Morecambe and Lunesdale Chorley Warrington North Wigan Makerfield Preston Louth and Horncastle Lancaster and Wyre South Ribble Westmorland and Lonsdale St Helens North Penrith and Solway St Helens South and Whiston Fylde West Lancashire Southport Knowsley Liverpool West Derby Liverpool Walton Blackpool North and Fleetwood Liverpool Wavertree Blackpool South Liverpool Riverside Bootle Sefton Central Wallasey Barrow and Furness England
Wetherby and Easingwold Conservative

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyConservativeCon Hold
Majority4,846
Turnout70.3%52,259 votes cast
Electorate74,314

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top