← Back to MPs

MP profile

Ed Davey MP

Liberal Democrat · Kingston and Surbiton

View official Parliament profile ↗

At a glance

Party
Liberal Democrat
MP since
2017
House
House of Commons
Contact your MP

Use the official contact details below, or create a simple draft message to copy into your own email or contact form. Where an official email address is available, you can also open the finished draft in your own email application. Verified vote and constituency records can add factual context to the same private drafting tool.

View current contact details on Parliament ↗

Draft a message

Private by design. This tool runs in your browser. Project Open Gov does not submit, store or send what you type here.

Parliamentary career

This section uses the official Parliament Biography record to show current and previous parliamentary roles and memberships.

No current committee memberships recordedin Parliament's current Biography record
2 representations · 2 government posts · 13 opposition posts · 2 other parliamentary posts · 2 committee membershipsprevious parliamentary career

Current

Representation

  • Kingston and Surbiton
Constituency boundaries changed in 2024. Parliament records the current constituency separately from the constituency that existed before the 2024 General Election, even where the constituency name remained the same.

Parliamentary party affiliation

  • Liberal Democrat

Other parliamentary posts

  • Leader of the Liberal Democrats
Previous parliamentary career

Previous representations

  • Kingston and Surbiton
  • Kingston and Surbiton

Previous government posts

  • Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) (Employment Relations, Consumer and Postal Affairs)

Previous opposition posts

  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Social Justice)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Treasury)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Home Affairs)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Foreign Affairs)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (without Portfolio)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Trade and Industry)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Education)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Office of the Deputy Prime Minister)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Chief Secretary to the Treasury)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Olympics and London)
  • Liberal Democrat Spokesperson (Treasury)
  • Liberal Democrat Whip

Previous other posts

  • Acting Leader, Liberal Democrats
  • Deputy Leader, Liberal Democrats

Previous committee memberships

  • Treasury Committee
  • Procedure Committee

Career data last collected 5 September 2026. Current committee details come from Parliament's Committees service; previous committee history comes from the Parliament Biography record. View the official Parliament career page ↗

Registered interests

This section reflects the interests currently published for this MP in the latest House of Commons Register of Members' Financial Interests. Project Open Gov does not apply its own date filter or remove entries that Parliament still publishes.

Latest register7 September 2026
Published parent interests11
Categories represented4
Published GBP values6

Published monetary values

The overview combines the explicit GBP values currently published by Parliament into one bubble for each type of monetary interest. Select a category to break that bubble into every published component. Circle area is proportional to value. The basic annual MP salary is shown only as a reference for scale.

Salary source: IPSA ↗
Basic MP salaryEmployment / earningsSupport for MP activitiesGifts / hospitality

The overview shows every monetary category for which Parliament publishes an explicit GBP value. Category bubbles are sums of the individual published values within that category; they are provided for visual comparison and are not described as personal income. Selecting a category shows every component used in that bubble. Small components carry their value where space permits. Every component can be selected to show its full value and description, and to jump to the exact register entry below.

View all published monetary entries used in this comparison
  1. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · William Reeve - £10,000.00
  2. £10,000 — Support for MP activities · One&Only Asset Management Ltd - £10,000.00
  3. £2,500 — Support for MP activities · Francis Toye - £2,500.00
  4. £1,500 — Support for MP activities · Rowan Mullan - £1,500.00
  5. £1,000 — Employment / earnings · Payment received on 25 September 2025 - £1,000.00
  6. £798 — Gifts / hospitality · National Liberal Club - £798.00

Interests by category

Open a category to see the underlying records and any related payments or sub-entries published by Parliament.

Employment and earnings3

Guest radio hosting - Global Media Group Services Limited

Registered 30 September 2025

Job Title
Guest radio hosting
End Date
2025-08-29
Is Until Further Notice
Yes
Payer Name
Global Media Group Services Limited
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Media services
Payer Public Address
Global, 30 Leicester Square London WC2H 7LA
Related payments / entries

Payment received on 25 September 2025 - £1,000.00

Registered 30 September 2025 · 1.1 Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

Payment Received
Yes
Received Date
2025-09-25
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,000
Hours worked
5.00
Is Ultimate Payer Different
No
Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
No
Is Payment Donated
No

Guest appearance on Have I Got News For You - Hat Trick Productions

Registered 20 March 2025

Job Title
Guest appearance on Have I Got News For You
Start Date
2024-12-12
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
Hat Trick Productions
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Production Company
Payer Public Address
33 Oval Rd, London NW1 7EA

Writing a book - HarperCollins Publishing

Registered 7 February 2025

Job Title
Writing a book
Is Until Further Notice
No
Payer Name
HarperCollins Publishing
Payer Is Private Individual
No
Is Paid As Director Of Payer
No
Payer Nature Of Business
Publishing company
Payer Public Address
The News Building, 1 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9GF
Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP4

One&Only Asset Management Ltd - £10,000.00

Registered 17 July 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Received Date
2026-03-23
Accepted Date
2026-03-23
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
One&Only Asset Management Ltd
Donor Public Address
19 Montpelier Ave, Bexley DA5 3AP
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
One&Only Asset Management Ltd
Donor Company Identifier
15877623
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House

Rowan Mullan - £1,500.00

Registered 9 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£1,500
Received Date
2026-05-19
Accepted Date
2026-05-19
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Rowan Mullan
Donor Status
Individual

William Reeve - £10,000.00

Registered 9 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£10,000
Received Date
2026-05-15
Accepted Date
2026-05-15
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
William Reeve
Donor Status
Individual

Francis Toye - £2,500.00

Registered 9 June 2026

Donation Source
(b) Any other support not included in Category 2(a)
Payment Type
Monetary
Value
£2,500
Received Date
2026-05-15
Accepted Date
2026-05-15
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
Francis Toye
Donor Status
Individual
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources1

National Liberal Club - £798.00

Registered 17 January 2022

Payment Type
In kind
Payment Description
Honorary life membership as Leader of the Liberal Democrats (value provided is that in 2023)
Value
£798
Received Date
2022-01-01
Accepted Date
2022-01-01
Is Sole Beneficiary
Yes
Donor Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Public Address
1 Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2HE
Donor Status
Company
Donor Company Name
National Liberal Club
Donor Company Identifier
01355034
Donor Company Identifier Source
Companies House
Miscellaneous3

Trustee of Tourism for all, a charity.

Registered 6 July 2017

Description
Trustee of Tourism for all, a charity.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Board Member (unpaid) of Fit for the Future, a network of mainly charities helping organisations to become climate-friendly and resilient.

Registered 6 July 2017

Description
Board Member (unpaid) of Fit for the Future, a network of mainly charities helping organisations to become climate-friendly and resilient.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role

Board member of POWERful Women (PfW), a professional initiative to advance gender diversity within the energy sector.

Registered 1 November 2018

Arose On
2017-09-14
Description
Board member of POWERful Women (PfW), a professional initiative to advance gender diversity within the energy sector.
Miscellaneous Interest Type
Unpaid role
How to read this section

The chart first groups explicit monetary values by type so different kinds of registered interest remain visually distinct. Select a category bubble to see every individual published value behind it. Project Open Gov does not combine all categories into one grand total or describe support, gifts or visit values as personal income. The salary reference is the basic annual MP salary of £98,599 from 1 April 2026 and is not itself a registered interest.

View this MP's official Register of Interests on Parliament ↗

Voting record

Project Open Gov voting coverage begins with the 2026–27 parliamentary session, which began on 13 May 2026. The earliest Commons division currently available is 19 May 2026, with records currently running to 9 September 2026. Earlier parliamentary sessions are not included; future sessions will be retained within this same record.

About “No recorded vote”. This means the official Commons division record does not show the MP as voting Aye or No, or acting as a teller. It does not by itself explain why there is no recorded vote.

Recent divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

View full voting record (71 divisions in coverage)

71 divisions shown

2026
September 2026 — 12 divisions

Draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

9 September 2026 · Division 72

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Plant Health, Seeds, Seed Potatoes and Plant Propagating Material (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

July 2026 — 17 divisions

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots for Statutory Trade Union Ballots

Draft Code of Practice on Electronic and Workplace Ballots

15 July 2026 · Division 60

No recorded vote
Other Commons motionMotion agreed

MPs voted to approve a draft Code of Practice governing how electronic and workplace ballots are used for statutory trade union ballots.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026

15 July 2026 · Division 59

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Trade Unions (Permissible Means of Voting) and Employment Rights (Unfair Dismissal) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Public Office (Accountability) Bill Report Stage

Amendment 199 — security and intelligence disclosures

14 July 2026 · Division 57

Voted No
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the duty of candour could require certain security or intelligence information to be provided only with consent from the head of the relevant service or agency, subject to specified conditions.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Immigration and Asylum Bill

Reasoned amendment to Second Reading

13 July 2026 · Division 54

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on the Opposition’s reasoned amendment to decline the Immigration and Asylum Bill a Second Reading, arguing that the Bill did not go far enough on illegal immigration, deportations, asylum, settlement and human-rights constraints.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 53

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Town and Country Planning (Discharge of Local Planning Authority Functions) (England) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 52

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Supply of Machinery (Safety) (Amendment etc.) and the EU Machinery Regulation (Enforcement etc. in Northern Ireland) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026

8 July 2026 · Division 51

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Children’s Wellbeing and Schools Act 2026 (Establishment of Schools) (Consequential Amendments) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Early release of prisoners

7 July 2026 · Division 50

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion about the early release of prisoners, including concerns about whether people convicted of serious sexual offences would be released.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 5 — goods vehicle VED review

1 July 2026 · Division 48

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 5 to require a Treasury review of the temporary goods vehicle VED (road freight tax) rates and reporting to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — Electricity Generator Levy rate review

1 July 2026 · Division 47

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4, which would require the Treasury to review the impact of increasing the Electricity Generator Levy rate to 55% and report to Parliament by 31 March 2028.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — care workers’ mileage allowance

1 July 2026 · Division 46

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2 to the Taxation (Energy and Vehicles) Bill, which would require a review of the approved mileage allowance rate paid to care workers who use a personal vehicle for work.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 45

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunals Extension of Jurisdiction (England and Wales) (Amendment) Order 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026

1 July 2026 · Division 44

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Employment Tribunal (Extension of Time Limits) (Miscellaneous Amendments and Transitional Provisions) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

June 2026 — 36 divisions

Draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026

24 June 2026 · Division 42

Voted Aye
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Climate Change Act 2008 (International Aviation and International Shipping) Regulations 2026.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Opposition Day: Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

Defence spending and readiness — Prime Minister’s amendment

23 June 2026 · Division 38

No recorded vote
Opposition Day motionMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Opposition Day motion on Defence spending and readiness - Prime Minister's Amendment.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

Amendment 11 — Defence Housing Service budget

22 June 2026 · Division 36

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 11, which would have required the Defence Housing Service to operate within a budget set out in the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 22 — impact of Defence Investment Plan delays

22 June 2026 · Division 35

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should publish an assessment of the impact of delays to the Defence Investment Plan.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 11 — ECHR derogation for overseas operations

22 June 2026 · Division 34

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Secretary of State should be required to authorise an ECHR derogation for significant overseas military operations.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Armed Forces Bill Report Stage

New Clause 4 — settlement fee waiver for service families

22 June 2026 · Division 33

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to waive indefinite-leave-to-remain fees for spouses or children of serving or former armed forces members who had served for four or more years.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

New Clause 3 — designation of the IRGC

17 June 2026 · Division 32

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should include New Clause 3, which would require the Secretary of State to bring forward regulations to designate the IRGC as involved in foreign power threat activity within a month.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 13 — self-directed conduct offences

17 June 2026 · Division 31

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on a proposal (Amendment 13) to create new offences for conduct that is self-directed and prepared in relation to a designated body under the Bill.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 8 — hostile activity planned in the UK

17 June 2026 · Division 30

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Bill should explicitly cover hostile activity that is planned in the UK but carried out outside the UK.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill Committee

Amendment 3 — review after designation

17 June 2026 · Division 29

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to amend the Bill so that, after a body is designated, the Secretary of State must review whether further action should be taken against the body and connected persons and then report the outcome to Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

National Security (State Threats) Bill

Allocation of Time — timetable for further consideration

17 June 2026 · Division 28

No recorded vote
Procedural voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on an Allocation of Time motion for the National Security (State Threats) Bill, setting the timetable for its further consideration in the House.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026

16 June 2026 · Division 27

No recorded vote
Statutory instrument voteMotion agreed

MPs voted on whether to approve the draft Clean Air Zones Central Services (Fees) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2026.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

Amendment 3 — overseas information sharing and fair trials

16 June 2026 · Division 26

Voted Aye
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 3, which would have restricted sharing information with overseas authorities where a fair trial cannot be guaranteed.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 14 — register of foreign powers

16 June 2026 · Division 25

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Government should establish and maintain a register of foreign powers that the Secretary of State believes present a cyber-security risk to the UK, to inform the use of Part 4 powers.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Cyber Security and Resilience (Network and Information Systems) Bill Remaining Stages

New Clause 13 — Digital Sovereignty Strategy

16 June 2026 · Division 24

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 13, which would require the Government to publish a “Digital Sovereignty Strategy” to assess and mitigate risks to security and resilience from foreign interference and reliance on foreign-supplied technologies and to build domestic capacity.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]

Royal Albert Hall Bill [Lords]: Revival

15 June 2026 · Division 23

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the promoter should be given leave to proceed with the Royal Albert Hall Bill in the current Session.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 4 — compensation and financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 17

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 4 to the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill, which would cap total compensation and financial assistance payable under the Act unless authorised by a Commons resolution.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 12 — financial assistance cap

9 June 2026 · Division 16

No recorded vote
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 12, which would cap the amount of financial assistance available under the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Act.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 8 — contingent liabilities statement

8 June 2026 · Division 14

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to require the Secretary of State to make a statement to Parliament about the value of contingent liabilities before using the Bill's main powers to transfer (nationalise) steel undertakings.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

New Clause 2 — Stakeholder Advisory Committee

8 June 2026 · Division 13

Voted Aye
New Clause voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether to add New Clause 2, which would require the Secretary of State to set up a stakeholder advisory committee and consult it before key public-interest decisions under the Bill.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill Committee

Amendment 12 — sunset extension

8 June 2026 · Division 12

No recorded vote
Bill Committee voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on Amendment 12 to prevent the Bill's ‘sunset' on principal transfer powers being extended.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

May 2026 — 6 divisions

Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill

Second Reading

21 May 2026 · Division 6

No recorded vote
Bill stage voteMotion negatived

MPs voted on whether the Steel Industry (Nationalisation) Bill should receive a Second Reading and continue to its next stage in Parliament.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (p) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 4

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the Opposition's motion for an Address in response to the King's Speech, regretting the absence of a Defence Readiness Bill and related defence planning commitments.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King's Speech Motion for an Address

Amendment (o) — defence readiness

20 May 2026 · Division 2

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on an amendment to the motion for an Address to the King that would have expressed regret at the lack of a Defence Readiness Bill and other defence-related delays, and urged the Government to bring forward relevant measures and raise defence spending.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

King’s Speech: Amendment (i) — energy security

Amendment (i) — energy security

19 May 2026 · Division 1

No recorded vote
King’s Speech amendmentMotion negatived

MPs voted on a Conservative amendment to the King’s Speech motion on energy security.

The official division record does not show a recorded vote for this MP. It does not state the reason.

Official source: Commons division record ↗

Individual voting states are verified against the official Commons Votes division data. Project Open Gov adds the explanatory text, vote type and link to the corresponding Project Open Gov vote page.

Spoken contributions

Recent debates and proceedings in which Parliament records this MP as contributing. Project Open Gov shows the official contribution summary by debate, rather than listing every individual speech or intervention.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

Engagements

2 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions

Direction of Government

1 September 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 supplementary question

Engagements

15 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions

Public Office (Accountability) Bill

14 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

1 speech

Engagements

1 July 2026 · House of Commons · Commons Chamber

2 supplementary questions
View 6 more spoken contribution records

Opening this section loads the next 30 records.

View all spoken contributions on Parliament ↗

Written questions

Recent written questions tabled by this MP. Answers are kept behind an expander so the profile stays compact.

Coverage on this profile begins with the 2026–27 session (13 May 2026).

No written questions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View all written questions on Parliament ↗

Early Day Motions

Parliament lists these Early Day Motions as supported by this MP. The member endpoint does not say whether the MP was the primary sponsor or a later signatory, so Project Open Gov does not assign that role.

This profile shows supported Early Day Motions tabled from 13 May 2026 onwards.

No supported Early Day Motions are currently stored within this coverage period.

View this MP's Early Day Motions on Parliament ↗

Constituency and election

Kingston and Surbiton is a constituency in London, England. The seat has been held by Ed Davey (Liberal Democrat) since July 2024.

Where is this constituency?

Kingston and Surbiton Richmond Park Epsom and Ewell Wimbledon Twickenham Sutton and Cheam Esher and Walton Putney Brentford and Isleworth Hammersmith and Chiswick Chelsea and Fulham Mitcham and Morden Carshalton and Wallington Tooting Reigate Feltham and Heston Kensington and Bayswater Battersea Clapham and Brixton Hill Streatham and Croydon North Spelthorne Dorking and Horley Hayes and Harlington Croydon West Croydon South Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Dulwich and West Norwood Cities of London and Westminster Guildford Runnymede and Weybridge Peckham Lewisham West and East Dulwich Bermondsey and Old Southwark Croydon East Beckenham and Penge Lewisham North East Surrey Lewisham East Poplar and Limehouse Woking Bromley and Biggin Hill Windsor Greenwich and Woolwich Beaconsfield Eltham and Chislehurst Godalming and Ash Surrey Heath Orpington Tonbridge England
Kingston and Surbiton Liberal Democrat

Boundary data: ONS Open Geography Portal.

2024 General Election

Held on 4 July 2024

Winning partyLiberal DemocratLD Hold
Majority17,235
Turnout65.5%50,664 votes cast
Electorate77,353

View constituency dashboard

This profile shows a concise election summary. The full candidate result and further constituency information are available on the constituency dashboard. Turnout percentage is calculated by Project Open Gov from the official turnout and electorate figures. Constituency and election data last collected 18 August 2026.

Scroll to Top